Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Non-Fishing Related Talk
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 07-17-11, 09:08 PM   #1
bamabassman
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Angry ok people, leson to be learnt here from me

yes i said LEARNT, southern for LEARNED. now i must tell you all NOT to try this at home, i AM A PROFESSIONAL. hahaha!

ok, after NOT being able to go fishing either yesterday OR today from troubles witht he RAJUN CAJUN's WIRING AND TROLLING MOTOR PROBLEMS( won't go into this just yet). i decided to jsut get back to organizing my shop. i am sick and tired of not being able to find something i need to fix something.
so i am cleaning off one wall of clutter where i am gonna put up all the hand tools, rakes, shovels and such. there is this table i built and i wanted to save the plywood so i started to take it apart. i get to the framework and i am knocking all the nails out. actually i am hammering it apart and was gonna pull out the nails when i got it all apart. i am almost done taking it apart when i go to hammer out this last couple of nails holding it together. well i lost my balance (old age i guess, along with sweating like a pig from being tired) and misstepped.
so i quickly sat down and took off the sock and shoe to look at it. CUSS,CUSS,CUSS!!!! as loud as i could too. it hurts like a motha!! i lift up my foot.....as i turn it towards me, the blood starts coming out really good, lol. got a nice little hole in there too.