Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Non-Fishing Related Talk
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 08-01-11, 10:56 PM   #1
wallywallace
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member

Default why are most bass fisherman snobs "insert word"

not to offend anyone but at all the places i fish i have observed this, when i 100% catfished it was the worst, we would fish in a cove and they would troll right across our lines. know when i am bank fishing with 2 poles,they roll into the weekly tournament like they dont care, they dont care if your walking to the dock or not. I know not all people are like this but more than enough in my area are. me being a novice i have asked several times whats the big bait for my lake, this one guy heard me but totally ignored me and contiuned to talk to his buddies, like i was gonna catch all the fish in the lake off the bank. i mean just a random topic that i want yalls opnions on.
wallywallace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-11, 11:32 PM   #2
nofearengineer
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Honestly, most true bass fishermen are the farthest thing from snobs.

What you ran into are tourney fishing wannabe's.

Totally different breed.

If I were bank fishing, I would keep a handful of big rocks close by, and a sidearm on my hip.
Old 08-01-11, 11:51 PM   #3
66KingFisher
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran