Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Non-Fishing Related Talk
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 06-26-12, 10:55 PM   #1
carolina-rig-01
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Default Going through a transformation

I am not really sure why I feel inclined to share something that will be pretty much meaningless to everyone who is not me, but here I go anyways LOL. When I graduated high school I was tipping the scales at 160lbs soak and wet. After high school I kept working out and got bigger but I was putting on weight in muscle rather than fat. Over the years a combination of getting a little older and being married with a child I have packed on some weight, to the point where I weighed 205lbs. I have been very unhappy with myself for a few years now and rather than fix the problem I guess I was just content to piss and moan about it. Well as of last week I have had enough. I made a goal to get back down to 175lbs by eating much smarter and exercising. I started last Thursday and I am down 7lbs so as of today. As I get older I am seeing more and more of the guys who I went to school with that have just let themselves go and I started to realize just how sad it is that I did the same thing myself. I was a big athlete in school and never would have thought I would ever be out of shape like this. Now I am looking foward to being in shape again and not being so tired all the time. I really think this will help my tournament fishing as well because the last two hours of the tournament have always been the biggest grind for me and I know it's because I am in such poor shape.
Old 06-26-12, 11:34 PM   #2
nofearengineer

I understand, Kory.